Contact Us

Contact VSDB

Masonry wall with sign reading "VSDB The Virginia School for the Deaf and the Blind"

We are here to answer your questions. Let us know how we can help.

Scroll down to find contact information for specific people and programs.

Main Contact Information

Main phone: 540-332-9000
Toll Free: 800-522-VSDB (800-522-8732)
Fax: 540-332-9042
Email: info@vsdb.k12.va.us

Mailing address:
The Virginia School for the Deaf and the Blind
P.O. Box 2069
Staunton, VA 24402

Physical address:
104 VSDB Drive
Staunton, VA 24402

 

Freight Shipping Addresses

Postal package delivery:
VSDB
P.O. Box 2069
Staunton, VA 24402

Carrier delivery:
VSDB
100 New Hope Road
Staunton, VA 24401

Schedule a Visit

Make your plans to visit campus and learn more about VSDB.

LEARN MORE

Request Records

Need a transcript, scholastic records, or historical records?
Download our Records Request Permission Form

People @ VSDB

Pat Trice
Superintendent
540-332-9000
Pat.Trice@VSDB.k12.va.us

Keith VanFossen
Principal
540-332-9014
Keith.VanFossen@VSDB.k12.va.us

Becky Church Watson
Director of Student Life
540-332-9046
Becky.Watson@VSDB.k12.va.us

Lindsay Burris
Assistant Principal
lindsay.burris@vsdb.k12.va.us

Darlene Coleman
Residential Support Specialist
Phone/text: 540-292-5430
VP: 540-324-5427
darlene.coleman@vsdb.k12.va.us

Donise Davis
Night Shift Supervisor
Office: 540-332-9046
Cell/Text: 540-292-5409
VP: 540-324-2233
donise.davis@vsdb.k12.va.us

Mark Fletcher
Education Support Specialist
Office: 540-332-9046
VP: 540-324-4565
mark.fletcher@vsdb.k12.va.us

 

Amy Huffer
Director of Student Health
(Infirmary)
540-332-9027

Marvin Mahler
Director of Facilities and Engineering
540-332-9427

Jane Nessar
Admissions Coordinator
540-332-9004
Jane.Nessar@VSDB.k12.va.us

Cindy Payne
Director of Nutrition Services
540-332-9038

Dr. Debbie Pfeiffer
Director of Outreach Services
540-414-5249
debbie.pfeiffer@vsdb.k12.va.us

Blake Porter
Director of Public Safety
540-332-9150

Janice Rankin
Director of Operations
540-332-9039

Tessy Schlemmer
Director of Human Resources
540-332-9065

Dr. Daniel Shearer
Audiology
540-332-9048
daniel.shearer@vsdb.k12.va.us

Departments @ VSDB

Admissions Office
540-332-9004

Business Office
540-332-9040

Peery-Swanson Elementary School
540-332-9051
VP: 540-324-4562

Food Services
540-332-9038

IEP Office
540-332-9219

Yates-Shinpaugh Middle & High School
540-332-9014
VP: 540-524-2566

Residential Support Program
540-332-9043

Campus Police and Security
540-332-9016
Text: 540-569-6689
PublicSafety@vsdb.k12.va.us

 

 

Student Health/Infirmary
540-332-9026
Text: 540-569-6700
infirmary@vsdb.k12.va.us

Student Life Office
540-332-9046
Toll Free: 800-522-8732
VP: 540-324-2233
Text: 540-569-6704
SLO@vsdb.k12.va.us

Superintendent’s Office
540-332-9000